If you enter a wrong password 5 times your account will be locked for 30 minutes. Afterwards your account will be unlocked and you can try again to enter your password. If you enter the wrong password again, the account will be locked for one hour. If you do the same again, the lock time will double again to 2 hours and so on.



We recommend to use the "Forgot your password" function to reset the password after you entered the wrong password 4 times:

https://elearning.sosafe.de/password


This locking feature is the same for the E-Learning portal and the SoSafe Manager.