If you enter an incorrect password five times, your account will be locked for 30 minutes. Afterwards your account will be unlocked and you can try again to enter your password. If you enter the incorrect password again, the account will be locked for one hour. If you do the same again, the lock time will double to two hours, and so on.  



We recommend using the "Forgot your password?" function to reset the password after you have entered an incorrect password four times:

 

This locking feature is the same for the E-Learning portal and the SoSafe Manager.